Contact us…

1300 Bluff Street
Suite 114
Flint, MI 48504
Ph: 810.767.6490

Political Campaigns

The FRWC is a non-political, non-partisan nonprofit organization; as such, we do not endorse candidates for political office.

Listen Now – FRWC PSA

Click the image above to hear our Flint River Watershed radio PSA!

Connect With Us


Board of Directors

The composition of the FRWC Board of Directors reflects the collaborative nature of the organization. Founded in 1997, the FRWC is an alliance between educational institutions, local government, local business, environmental groups, and concerned citizens who feel strongly that the Flint River and its tributaries are a vital resource we all need to protect from pollution. The Board meets the third Friday of every month. Board meetings are open to members of the FRWC. To attend an upcoming meeting, contact LaShawn Nuffer at


Doug Schultz, Board Chair, Rowe Professional Services Company. Doug is the Director of Landscape Architecture at ROWE Professional Services Company, helping clients and communities plan and design quality of life improvements.  He is a lifelong sailor and lives in the Lapeer area.  Doug enjoys the camaraderie within the FRWC and the opportunities that it has to impact our surroundings.


Hollie Marlett, Board Vice Chair.


Phillip Barnhart, Board Treasurer. 


Darren Bagley, Secretary, Board Member. Genesee County 4H. Darren has been a driving force behind the FRWC since 1999. Darren is the Extension Educator for the 4H program. Darren’s environmental expertise is put to great use as the FRWC’s Education Committee Chair, where he helps direct the implementation of our Genesee GREEN program. Darren’s board service, however, extends into virtually every aspect of the organization, serving on multiple committees and staffing many events for the organization.


Edie Almasy, Board Member.


Tim Fick, Board Member.  Vice President of Business Development at E&L Construction Group, Inc.


DeAndra Larkin, Board Member.  DeAndra first came to the FRWC as a participant in a paddle we hosted for the Flint Young Professionals. With a long time love of the outdoors and rivers, DeAndra was a natural fit to work with the FRWC. DeAndra sits on the FRWC’s Development Committee. And above all, her enthusiasm for the work is certainly contagious.


Roy Lash, Board Member.


Art Reyes, Board Member. Art is a trustee for Mott Community College, a member of UAW Local 598, and works as an electrician at GM Flint Truck and Bus. On has Facebook profile, Art describes himself as a father of 4, Grandfather (“Papi”) to 2, Capeless Crusader, Hater of Hypocrisy and Lover of Humanity.


Jack Stock, Board Member, Kettering University. Jack  joined Kettering University in September, 2000. He is head of external relations and responsible for development of non-alumni related groups and individuals, keeping Kettering at the forefront in supporting greater Flint, Genesee County and the state. Jack has a B.A. from the University of Michigan-Flint. He has more than 20 years experience in fund development including former acting vice president of University Advancement at Kettering, executive director with Junior Achievement of Southeast Michigan, community relations at the Second Harvest Food Bank of Eastern Michigan, marketing with the Flint Institute of Music, and executive director of Kids In New Directions (KIND). He is a member of the Association of Fundraising Professionals. Jack is involved in community activities including Rotary International, Keep Genesee County Beautiful, Priority Children, the Atwood Stadium Authority, the Carolyn Mawby Chorale, and St. John’s Catholic church in Davison. He is married to Nancy and has three children, Mallory, Leah and Philip.


 Dominique Strong, Board Member.


Shelley Spivek, Board Member.


Linda Berker, Board Member Emeritus.  Attorney. Linda is a founding member of the FRWC and currently heads up the organization’s policy committee. Linda owns her own law firm in Davison, where she specializes in Environmental and Real Property law. Linda also serves on the board of the Sierra Club Nepessing group, and has been a dedicated environmentalist her whole life. Linda became Board Member Emeritus in January, 2020.